First Sweater

I received a gift of a three skeins of Dream in Color Classy yarn in Happy Forest for my birthday as it’s time for me to make my first sweater.

Happy Forest

Happy Forest

Naturally, I jumped on the February Lady Sweater bandwagon. It’s a great first sweater pattern, I think, because it’s interesting to wear, challenging enough to make while still being realistic, and can be knit in a wide variety of pretty yarns. Also, because it’s been so popular, there’s a wealth of information out there, especially in the Ravelry forums, about everything from buttonholes to eyelet increases. I’ve already had a number of questions answered and I’m still on the yoke!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

