Knitting in the New Year

Welcome, 2010!

I got a ton of work done on my February Lady Sweater while at Sea Ranch for New Year’s (a family tradition). It helped that we had a whole week there this year (thank you, Mule, for being closed the week between Xmas and New Years)! Of course, I took photos on my dad’s new camera because it’s so much better than mine (here’s hoping they still have them in stock at Costco so I can get one too!) and I ran out of my last skein of Dream in Color yarn. I’ve ordered a fourth skein from Eat.Sleep.Knit and bonus points it gets me started on the Yarnathon for 2010!

Eat.Sleep.Knit Yarn Marathon BadgeI’ll post those pictures of the FLS when I can. It’s exciting that I’ve finished the body and am almost to the elbow on the right sleeve. I somehow managed to get the right side of the lace on the wrong side of the sweater, but luckily there doesn’t seem to be any harm done by flipping the whole thing inside out. Ah, the joy of garter stitch!

Putting the sweater on hold isn’t so bad, though, since I received plenty of yarn for Christmas and I’ve a number of projects to get started on.

Daybreak shawl by Stephen West: This will be my first shawl and I cannot wait to wear it!
Yarn: Handwerks Ultimate Sock (Blue Faced Leicester) in Carmel Valley and Deep Plum

Handwerks BFL Yarn

Snapdragon Tam (hat) and Snapdragon Flip-tops (mittens) (from Whimsical Little Knits 2) by Ysolda Teague : My sister wanted matching hat and mittens to go with her purple winter coat and I’ve never done a Ysolda pattern before.
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport in Sheridan. The yarn struck us as the color of the sea. It’s perfect!

Lorna's Laces Yarn in Sheridan

Got my size 5 35″ circs from Article Pract today. Time to get cracking. See you on Ravelry!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

