Catch-up

I’ve been knitting and dancing around the edges lately, just eking out progress where I can. I have managed to get 9 stripes of shawl in (so I’m up to a grand total of 25, not bad), have been completely ignoring the sweater (oh, shaping, someday), and missing more dance class than I’d like.

But we did do a combo over this past two weeks that I just loved – it felt like a marionette trying to steal the strings from the puppetmaster…and every now and again winning. Very cheeky. I dance better when I have a story in my head. Also, did an adagio this past week to Massive Attack’s “Saturday Come Slow”, which is on the new album Heligoland that I can’t stop listening to.

I’ve been a bit nutty about shopping lately – picking up new pieces to take my wardrobe out of college and that weird transition into working life and into an adult style that actually suits me – so buying yarn for that secret new project is waiting just a bit. Not like I don’t have enough to work with!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

