P.S. Present to Myself

I ordered the yarn swift and ball winder from Knitpicks today. Having just bought a ton of yarn and still with the task of winding all the yarn for Lia’s project (the tam and gloves), it seemed a good time. I definitely need the yarn swift and with free shipping achieved already the ball winder was only an extra $20. Plus, I was sick this week and made a concerted effort to recover quickly. I deserve a present, right?

I shouldn’t be this excited about a wooden umbrella, but I cannot wait to play with my new toy!

Tagged

One thought on “P.S. Present to Myself

  1. […] Ball Winder – for winding yarn into center-pull balls […]

Leave a Reply

