Results & Flowers

So the poll didn’t really work as I’d hoped. Either it wasn’t recording anyone else’s entries or I’m really the only one who voted (and that was a test). Ah well.

After sitting with the options for a while and considering the yarn I have (Dream in Color Classy), I’m going to frog the FLS and make Ysolda’s Vine Yoke Cardigan. It’s button-down all the way and looks the warmest. Plus I think the vines will look really nice in green. Not sure when I’ll pick this one up – might do some of the other small stuff in my queue first – but making a decision feels good.

Also finished my Anemone flower for the Yarn Wranglers group participation in the SF Ravelry Meet-up. It’s very pretty, if a bit bigger than I anticipated. Haven’t sewn on the pin backing or the Wranglers ribbon yet, but I’ll definitely be done by May 16. As for what I learned on this project, I made bobbles for the first time!

Finished Anemone Flower

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

